VDL Executive Vice Presidents Guus Savenije  and Paul van Vuuren due to retire

After 11 and 6 years of service respectively, Guustaaf Savenije (66) and Paul van Vuuren (65), both members of the VDL Groep's Executive Board for 3.5 years, will retire with effect from 1 July 2024.

Guustaaf Savenije joined VDL Groep in 2013, as Technology Director at VDL ETG, VDL Groep's high-tech cluster. After 3 years, he became CEO of VDL ETG and joined VDL Groep’s Board of  Management as Senior Vice President. Paul van Vuuren joined VDL Groep at the end of 2017, as Managing Director of VDL Nedcar. He also joined VDL Groep's Board of Management as Senior Vice President at that time. At the end of 2020, both joined VDL Groep’s Executive Board.

Following the departure of Guustaaf Savenije and Paul van Vuuren, the Executive Board of VDL Groep consists of: Willem van der Leegte (President & CEO), Jennifer van der Leegte, Pieter van der Leegte, Paul van Vroonhoven and Henri Koolen.